Libraries

Baby rhyme time

Gold Coast Libraries offers a diverse and exciting range of free programs and events for all interests and ages. There is something for everyone.

Events calendar

Babies and their mothers listening a Baby rhyme time

It's never too early to start reading to your baby. Books are a great way to entertain and build a relationship with your child in the first months of life.

Join us at Baby Rhyme Time and share in a fun and interactive time rhyming, singing and talking with your baby. For parents and babies aged zero to two years.

Have a look at our Reading with your baby tips for some ideas on how you can make the most out of reading with your baby at home.

Find upcoming Baby rhyme time events near you. No need to book, just come along.

Robina Library - Temporary changes to Baby Rhyme Time in January and February 2020

The Robina Community Centre foyer and auditorium are being refurbished from 1 January 2020 requiring some temporary changes to our Robina Library Baby Rhyme Time sessions throughout January and February 2020.

Baby Rhyme Time sessions will be relocated to alternative rooms in the Robina Community Centre and the Library Meeting Room. The Community Centre rooms are location in the green and white building directly across from the library in San Antonio Court.

Unfortunately our usual capacity will be reduced so please consider that we may not be able to accommodate everyone, and space will be allocated on a first to arrive basis.

During this period the usual public toilets, including baby changing facilities, will be unavailable in the foyer, so please visit the Robina Space directly across the road to access these facilities.

Thank you for your patience while the refurbishment takes place and we look forward to seeing you in the refreshed space!

Baby Rhyme Time location changes

Date Baby Rhyme Time Location
Tuesday 7 January Community Centre Room 1.3
Wednesday 8 January Community Centre Room 1.1
Tuesday 14 January Community Centre Room 1.3
Wednesday 15 January Community Centre Room 1.3
Tuesday 21 January Community Centre Room 1.3
Wednesday 22 January Library Meeting Room
Tuesday 28 January Library Meeting Room
Wednesday 29 January Community Centre Room 1.2
Tuesday 4 February Library Meeting Room
Wednesday 5 February Community Centre Room 1.2
Tuesday 11 February Library Meeting Room
Wednesday 12 February Community Centre Room 1.2
Tuesday 18 February Library Meeting Room
Wednesday 19 February Library Meeting Room
Tuesday 25 February Library Meeting Room
Wednesday 26 February Library Meeting Room

Key information