Libraries

Opening hours

Christmas and New Year opening hours 2019-20

Date All libraries
Monday 23 December Normal opening time, closing at 4.30pm
Tuesday 24 December Normal opening time, closing at 4.30pm
Wednesday 25 December Closed (Christmas Day)
Thursday 26 December Closed (Boxing Day)
Friday 27 December Normal opening time, closing at 4.30pm
Saturday 28 December Normal weekend hours
Sunday 29 December Normal weekend hours
Monday 30 December Normal opening time, closing at 4.30pm
Tuesday 31 December Normal opening time, closing at 4.30pm
Wednesday 1 January Closed (New Year's Day)
Thursday 2 January Normal opening time, closing at 4.30pm
Friday 3 January Normal opening time, closing at 4.30pm
Saturday 4 January Normal opening hours resume

The Mobile Library will not operate between Saturday 21 December and Wednesday 1 January inclusive, and will resume normal hours on Thursday 2 January.

Normal opening hours for Gold Coast Libraries.

Library Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Broadbeach 9am - 6pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 7pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 4pm Closed
Burleigh Heads 9am - 5pm 9am - 5pm 9am - 5pm 9am - 5pm 9am - 5pm 9am - noon Closed
Burleigh Waters 9am - 6pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 6pm 9am - noon Closed
Coolangatta 9am - 5pm 9am - 5pm 9am - 5pm 9am - 5pm 9am - 5pm 9am - noon Closed
Elanora 9am - 6pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 7pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 4pm Noon - 4pm
Helensvale 9am - 6pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 7pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 4pm Noon - 4pm
Local Studies 8am - 6pm 8am - 6pm 8am - 6pm 8am - 8pm 8am - 6pm 9am - 4pm Noon - 4pm
Nerang 9am - 6pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 7pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 1pm Closed
Palm Beach 9am - 4.30pm 9am - 1pm 9am - 1pm 9am - 1pm 9am - 1pm Closed Closed
Robina 9am - 6pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 7pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 4pm Noon - 4pm
Runaway Bay 9am - 6pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 7pm 9am - 6pm 9am- 2pm Closed
Southport 8am - 6pm 8am - 6pm 8am - 6pm 8am - 8pm 8am - 6pm 9am - 4pm Noon - 4pm
Upper Coomera 9am - 6pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 7pm 9am - 6pm 9am - 4pm Closed

Key information