banner image
Aquatic centres

Our eight aquatic centres have qualified staff on duty, disabled access and full kiosk facilities.

National Relay Service for the hearing impaired Language translation services

Woongoolba Aquatic Centre

Swimming pool with shade structure

Main pool

Location

Contact

Phone: 07 5546 2644
Email: woongoolba@goldcoast.qld.gov.au

Pricing

For pool entry prices, visit our Aquatic centres page.

Operating hours

Woongoolba Aquatic Centre is open from September to April. The centre also closes on Christmas Day and Australia Day.

Christmas operating hours

Date Time
Friday 21 December 2018 6am to 10am
2pm to 6pm
Saturday 22 December 2018 9am to 4pm
Sunday 23 December 2018 10am to 4pm
Monday 24 December 2018 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 25 December 2018 Closed
Wednesday 26 December 2018 Closed
Thursday 27 December 2018 12pm to 6pm
Friday 28 December 2018 6am to 10am
2pm to 6pm
Saturday 29 December 2018 9am to 4pm
Sunday 30 December 2018 10am to 4pm
Monday 31 December 2018 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 1 January 2019 Closed

Summer hours (22 September 2018 to 21 April 2019)

  • Monday, Wednesday and Friday
    • 6am to 10am
    • 2pm to 6pm
  • Tuesday and Thursday - 12pm to 6pm
  • Saturday - 9am to 4pm
  • Sunday and public holidays - 10am to 4pm.

Easter hours

  • Closed Good Friday, 19 April
  • Open Easter Saturday 8am to 4pm, 20 April
  • Open Easter Sunday 1pm to 4pm, 21 April
  • Closed Easter Monday, 22 April

Winter hours

  • Closed from 22 April 2019, reopening date to be advised.

Pool details

Main pool

  • solar heated
  • 25 metres
  • five lanes
  • shade over end of pool.

Facilities

  • standard facilities
  • shaded areas
  • disabled access to pool.

Related information

ADVERTISEMENT