Heart Foundation walking

Next date: Wednesday, 18 May 2022 | 07:00 AM to 08:00 AM

Woman tying shoelaces

Enjoy the fresh air, meet new people and explore our beautiful City with a free walking group. Plus, walking regularly has been proven to:

  • manage weight, blood pressure and cholesterol
  • reduce the risk of developing some cancers
  • maintain your bone density, reducing your risk of osteoporosis and fracture
  • improve balance and coordination, reducing your risk of falls and other injuries.

There are more than 20 free, weekly walks offered across the Gold Coast. Trained volunteers and organisers from the Heart Foundation, in partnership with City of Gold Coast, offer walking groups led by local residents. Need some support and motivation? You can receive a free six week, personal walking plan to match your current activity level, delivered via weekly emails, text and videos. Complete the two minute sign up process at walking.heartfoundation.org.au

 

When

  • Monday, 19 July 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 21 July 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 23 July 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 26 July 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 28 July 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 30 July 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 02 August 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 04 August 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 06 August 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 09 August 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 11 August 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 13 August 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 16 August 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 18 August 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 20 August 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 23 August 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 25 August 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 27 August 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 30 August 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 01 September 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 03 September 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 06 September 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 08 September 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 10 September 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 13 September 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 15 September 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 17 September 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 20 September 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 22 September 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 24 September 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 27 September 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 29 September 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 01 October 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 04 October 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 06 October 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 08 October 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 11 October 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 13 October 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 15 October 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 18 October 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 20 October 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 22 October 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 25 October 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 27 October 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 29 October 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 01 November 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 03 November 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 05 November 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 08 November 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 10 November 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 12 November 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 15 November 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 17 November 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 19 November 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 22 November 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 24 November 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 26 November 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 29 November 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 01 December 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 03 December 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 06 December 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 08 December 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 10 December 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 13 December 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 15 December 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 17 December 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 20 December 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 22 December 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 24 December 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 27 December 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 29 December 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 31 December 2021 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 03 January 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 05 January 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 07 January 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 10 January 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 12 January 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 14 January 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 17 January 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 19 January 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 21 January 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 24 January 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 26 January 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 28 January 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 31 January 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 02 February 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 04 February 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 07 February 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 09 February 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 11 February 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 14 February 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 16 February 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 18 February 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 21 February 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 23 February 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 25 February 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 28 February 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 02 March 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 04 March 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 07 March 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 09 March 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 11 March 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 14 March 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 16 March 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 18 March 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 21 March 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 23 March 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 25 March 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 28 March 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 30 March 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 01 April 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 04 April 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 06 April 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 08 April 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 11 April 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 13 April 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 15 April 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 18 April 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 20 April 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 22 April 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 25 April 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 27 April 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 29 April 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 02 May 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 04 May 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 06 May 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 09 May 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 11 May 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 13 May 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 16 May 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 18 May 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 20 May 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 23 May 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 25 May 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 27 May 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 30 May 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 01 June 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 03 June 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 06 June 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 08 June 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 10 June 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 13 June 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 15 June 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 17 June 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Monday, 20 June 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 22 June 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 24 June 2022 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM

Location

meet at Big W

Stocklands Burleigh, West Burleigh Road, Burleigh Heads 4220  
View map and directions on Google

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

View our Privacy notice under 'Useful links' in the footer of the website.
Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Monday, Wednesday, Friday for 17 times.