Heart Foundation walking - Palm Beach

Next date: Friday, 23 February 2024 | 07:00 AM to 08:00 AM

Women walking 23

Explore Pam Beach Parklands, enjoy the fresh air and meet new people with a free walking group. Meet the walk leader at Dune Cafe. 

Walking regularly has been proven to:

  • manage weight, blood pressure and cholesterol
  • reduce the risk of developing some cancers
  • maintain your bone density, reducing your risk of osteoporosis and fractures
  • improve balance and coordination, reducing your risk of falls and other injuries.

There are more than 20 free, weekly walks offered across the Gold Coast. Trained volunteers and organisers from the Heart Foundation, in partnership with City of Gold Coast, offer walking groups led by local residents. Need some support and motivation? You can receive a free six week, personal walking plan to match your current activity level, delivered via weekly emails, text and videos. Complete the two minute sign up process at walking.heartfoundation.org.au

 

When

  • Friday, 14 July 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 21 July 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 28 July 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 04 August 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 11 August 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 18 August 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 25 August 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 01 September 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 08 September 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 15 September 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 22 September 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 29 September 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 06 October 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 13 October 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 20 October 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 27 October 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 03 November 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 10 November 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 17 November 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 24 November 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 01 December 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 08 December 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 15 December 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 22 December 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 29 December 2023 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 05 January 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 12 January 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 19 January 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 26 January 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 02 February 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 09 February 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 16 February 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 23 February 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 01 March 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 08 March 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 15 March 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 22 March 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 29 March 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 05 April 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 12 April 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 19 April 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 26 April 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 03 May 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 10 May 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 17 May 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 24 May 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 31 May 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 07 June 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 14 June 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Friday, 21 June 2024 | 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM

Location

Meet outside Dune Cafe

Palm Beach Parklands, 945 Gold Coast Highway, Palm Beach, 4221, 
View map and directions on Google

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

View our Privacy notice under 'Useful links' in the footer of the website.
Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Friday for 18 times.