Heart Foundation walking - Varsity Lakes

HF Group.jpg

Enjoy the fresh air, meet new people and explore our beautiful City with a free walking group. Plus, walking regularly has been proven to:

  • manage weight, blood pressure and cholesterol
  • reduce the risk of developing some cancers
  • maintain your bone density, reducing your risk of osteoporosis and fractures
  • improve balance and coordination, reducing your risk of falls and other injuries.

There are more than 20 free, weekly walks offered across the Gold Coast. Trained volunteers and organisers from the Heart Foundation, in partnership with City of Gold Coast, offer walking groups led by local residents. Need some support and motivation? You can receive a free six week, personal walking plan to match your current activity level, delivered via weekly emails, text and videos. Complete the two minute sign up process at walking.heartfoundation.org.au

 

When

  • Monday, 24 July 2023 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 04 September 2023 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 11 September 2023 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 18 September 2023 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 25 September 2023 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 02 October 2023 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 09 October 2023 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 16 October 2023 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 23 October 2023 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 30 October 2023 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 06 November 2023 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 13 November 2023 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 20 November 2023 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 27 November 2023 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 04 December 2023 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 11 December 2023 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 18 December 2023 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 25 December 2023 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 01 January 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 08 January 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 15 January 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 22 January 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 29 January 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 05 February 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 12 February 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 19 February 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 26 February 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 04 March 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 11 March 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 18 March 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 25 March 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 01 April 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 08 April 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 15 April 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 22 April 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 29 April 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 06 May 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 13 May 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 20 May 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
  • Monday, 27 May 2024 | 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM

Location

Community Resource Centre, Mattocks Road Varsity Lakes, Varsity Lakes, 4227, 
View map and directions on Google

Google Map