Dogfight the Musical

Next date: Thursday, 30 May 2024 | 07:30 PM to 10:00 PM

Dogfight

Experience the emotional rollercoaster of Dogfight, a musical based on the movie starring River Phoenix.

A group of young Marines engage in a transformative night before deployment for the Vietnam War. Set against the backdrop of 1960s America, this poignant tale follows Eddie Birdlace as he navigates the complexities of love, loyalty and the true cost of camaraderie.

With a dynamic score by Benji Pasek and Justin Paul, acclaimed composers of Dear Evan Hansen and La La Land, the production showcases stirring performances and powerful storytelling. Don't miss this captivating musical that explores the resilience of the human spirit and the beauty found in unexpected connections.

Directed by Josh McCann-Thomson.

When

  • Friday, 10 May 2024 | 07:30 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Saturday, 11 May 2024 | 07:30 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Sunday, 12 May 2024 | 02:00 PM - 04:30 PM
  • Thursday, 16 May 2024 | 07:30 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Friday, 17 May 2024 | 07:30 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Saturday, 18 May 2024 | 07:30 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Sunday, 19 May 2024 | 02:00 PM - 04:30 PM
  • Thursday, 23 May 2024 | 07:30 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Friday, 24 May 2024 | 07:30 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Saturday, 25 May 2024 | 07:30 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Sunday, 26 May 2024 | 02:00 PM - 04:30 PM
  • Thursday, 30 May 2024 | 07:30 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Friday, 31 May 2024 | 07:30 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Saturday, 01 June 2024 | 07:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Location

Free parking is available at Benowa Gardens Shopping Centre lower level.

The Spotlight Theatrical Company, 185-187 Ashmore Road, Benowa, 4217, 
View map and directions on Google

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

View our Privacy notice under 'Useful links' in the footer of the website.
Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.