Guided native bee walk in the Botanic Gardens

Next date: Friday, 05 November 2021 | 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM

bee-stingless-native-4233-2r-180401

Join our native bee expert to find out more about these amazing and interesting pollinators.

See where the native bees live in the Botanic Gardens and how you could have a hive at your own home.

Meet your guide at the Meeting Post before the Friends Centre 10 minutes prior to the walk. This is a free walk but donation is appreciated.

Please observe social distancing.

When

  • Friday, 16 July 2021 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 06 August 2021 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 20 August 2021 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 03 September 2021 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 17 September 2021 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 01 October 2021 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 15 October 2021 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 05 November 2021 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 19 November 2021 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 03 December 2021 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 17 December 2021 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Location

Gold Coast Regional Botanic Gardens, 230 Ashmore Road, Benowa 4217  
View map and directions on Google

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

View our Privacy notice under 'Useful links' in the footer of the website.
Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.