Guided Native Bee Walk in the Botanic Gardens

Next date: Friday, 01 March 2024 | 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM

bee-stingless-native-4233-2r-180401

Join our native bee expert to find out more about these amazing and interesting pollinators.

See where the native bees live in the Botanic Gardens and how you could have a hive at your own home.

Meet your guide at the Friends' Centre 10 minutes before the walk starts. This is a free walk but donations are appreciated.

Please observe social distancing.

When

  • Friday, 01 December 2023 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 15 December 2023 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 05 January 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 19 January 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 02 February 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 16 February 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 01 March 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 15 March 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 05 April 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 19 April 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 03 May 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 17 May 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 07 June 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 21 June 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 05 July 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 19 July 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 02 August 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 16 August 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 06 September 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 20 September 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 04 October 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 18 October 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 01 November 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 15 November 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 06 December 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 20 December 2024 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Location

Gold Coast Regional Botanic Gardens, 230 Ashmore Road, Benowa, 4217, 
View map and directions on Google

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

View our Privacy notice under 'Useful links' in the footer of the website.
Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.