Guided native bee walk in the Botanic Gardens

Next date: Friday, 15 July 2022 | 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM

bee-stingless-native-4233-2r-180401

Join our native bee expert to find out more about these amazing and interesting pollinators.

See where the native bees live in the Botanic Gardens and how you could have a hive at your own home.

Meet your guide at the Meeting Post on the path to the Friends Centre 10 minutes before the walk starts. This is a free walk but donation is appreciated.

Please observe social distancing.

When

  • Friday, 20 May 2022 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 03 June 2022 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 01 July 2022 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 15 July 2022 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 05 August 2022 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 19 August 2022 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 02 September 2022 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 16 September 2022 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 07 October 2022 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 21 October 2022 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 04 November 2022 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Friday, 18 November 2022 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Location

Gold Coast Regional Botanic Gardens, 230 Ashmore Road, Benowa 4217  
View map and directions on Google

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

View our Privacy notice under 'Useful links' in the footer of the website.
Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.