TS Tyalgum – Australian Navy Cadets

Next date: Thursday, 23 September 2021 | 05:30 PM to 09:00 PM

EmbeddedImage

The Australian Navy Cadets' vision is to provide an environment and opportunities to develop young Australians (13 to 17 years) to become capable, confident and resilient members of their communities.

This is done through delivering safe, challenging and meaningful experiences.

Our mission is to help young Australians to develop those qualities which will allow them to grow into citizens who contribute effectively and positively to our society.

Among these qualities are:

  • leadership
  • self-reliance, self-confidence
  • the ability to work in teams
  • acceptance of responsibility
  • a sense of community.

We choose to achieve these aims by providing safe, stimulating, rewarding, challenging and relevant activities in a maritime environment.

Navy Cadets is also recognised by the community as a leading youth organisation, who are well supported by the Navy.

Being a Navy Cadet also provides great opportunities to make new friends, be part of a team that values you and to experience new, exciting challenges that develop your potential as a leader.

Some examples of the program will teach Cadets to sail, become qualified to operate a powerboat, learn navigation and seamanship and gain skills in everything from cooking, range practice and many other exciting activities.

Navy Cadets also plays a fulfilling part in the life of many of its instructors. The instructors are the real centre of gravity for the Cadet program by leading, managing, motivating and training the Cadets. They are essential to the effective and safe delivery of the program.

If you are passionate about providing young men and women the opportunity to develop their confidence, leadership and team-building skills that will prepare them to manage the challenges we all experience in adulthood, then this is your chance to contribute!

Navy Cadet instructors are volunteers drawn from the community with a keen interest in working with and developing the youth of Australia.

Just add water for some challenging fun, excitement and mateship!

When

  • Thursday, 15 July 2021 | 05:30 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, 22 July 2021 | 05:30 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, 29 July 2021 | 05:30 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, 05 August 2021 | 05:30 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, 12 August 2021 | 05:30 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, 19 August 2021 | 05:30 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, 26 August 2021 | 05:30 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, 02 September 2021 | 05:30 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, 09 September 2021 | 05:30 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, 16 September 2021 | 05:30 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, 07 October 2021 | 05:30 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, 14 October 2021 | 05:30 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, 21 October 2021 | 05:30 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, 28 October 2021 | 05:30 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, 04 November 2021 | 05:30 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, 11 November 2021 | 05:30 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, 18 November 2021 | 05:30 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, 25 November 2021 | 05:30 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, 02 December 2021 | 05:30 PM - 09:00 PM

Location

TS Tyalgum Australian Navy Cadets, 42 Commercial Drive, Ashmore 4214  
View map and directions on Google

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

View our Privacy notice under 'Useful links' in the footer of the website.
Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Thursday for 9 times.