banner image
Council of the City of Gold Coast

We provide a vast range of services, activities and facilities to make the Gold Coast the best place to live, visit and stay.

National Relay Service for the hearing impaired Language translation services

Council elections

Local government elections

The Electoral Commission Queensland (ECQ) is responsible for conducting local government elections across Queensland.

Local council elections are held every four years. Polling day for the last local government elections was Saturday 19 March 2016.

Queensland Government elections

The Electoral Commission Queensland (ECQ) is responsible for conducting State government elections across Queensland.

Polling day for the last Queensland state elections was Saturday 25 November 2017.

Federal elections

Visit the Australian Electoral Commission (AEC) website for information about federal elections or contact the AEC on 13 23 26 (+61 2 6160 2600 from overseas).

Related information

Jump to key information


Top of page Top of page