banner image
Council of the City of Gold Coast

We provide a vast range of services, activities and facilities to make the Gold Coast the best place to live, visit and stay.

National Relay Service for the hearing impaired Language translation services

Local government

In the Australian federal system there are three (3) levels of government: federal, state and local. Each level of government has its own responsibilities, though many responsibilities are shared in various ways.

Listed below are the services provided by local government, the lowest level of government in Australia, often seen as being the most accessible to the people. Local government bodies such as councils have specific responsibilities, duties and limitations on their areas of responsibility or influence.

For further information on the City of Gold Coast's products and services, visit the White Pages under 'Council of the City of Gold Coast', or refer to the Community directory

City of Gold Coast Services

Related information


Top of page Top of page