banner image
Council of the City of Gold Coast

We provide a vast range of services, activities and facilities to make the Gold Coast the best place to live, visit and stay.

National Relay Service for the hearing impaired Language translation services

Mayor & Councillor profiles

The Gold Coast council area is divided into 14 divisions. Every four years local government elections are held where voters from the Gold Coast choose a Councillor to represent their division and also elect the Mayor of the City of Gold Coast. 

Elected Councillors represent their community to advise Council on decisions that may impact their division. 

For background information on Mayor Tom Tate view his profile page. Background information on City of Gold Coast Councillors is available on each of their profile pages listed below.  


To find out which division your property falls within, visit our Council divisions page .

Council Divisional Map
Division Representative
Division 1 Cr Donna Gates
Division 2 Cr William Owen-Jones
Division 3 Cr Cameron Caldwell
Division 4 Cr Kristyn Boulton
Division 5 Cr Peter Young
Division 6 Cr Dawn Crichlow
Division 7 Cr Gary Baildon
Division 8 Cr Bob La Castra
Division 9 Cr Glenn Tozer
Division 10 Cr Paul Taylor
Division 11 Cr Hermann Vorster
Division 12 Cr Pauline Young
Division 13 Cr Daphne McDonald
Division 14 Cr Gail O'Neill

Related information

Jump to key information


Top of page Top of page