City of Gold Coast

Navigation Search

Local government

In the Australian federal system there are three (3) levels of government: federal, state and local. Each level of government has its own responsibilities, though many responsibilities are shared in various ways.

Listed below are the services provided by local government, the lowest level of government in Australia, often seen as being the most accessible to the people. Local government bodies such as councils have specific responsibilities, duties and limitations on their areas of responsibility or influence.

For further information on the City of Gold Coast's products and services, visit the White Pages under 'Council of the City of Gold Coast', or refer to the Community directory

City of Gold Coast Services

Related information

Back  Return to top